ALL Products are shown in basic search results

Hi All,

I am relatively new to SuiteCRM and have installed and imported all our accounts and products. It seems to fit our needs fairly well and I only have a few minor things that I still need to get working.

Including the search of Products.

So with AOD disabled, I receive the full list (paginated) of Products in the basic search results page. With AOD enabled I do not receive any product results no matter what I search for.

I have enabled Products in the Admin -> Global Search settings as well as enabled the Products module in the search results page.

I have a few custom fields added to the Products module, but I am only searching for the product name (field name ‘name’).

Is there anything else I need to enable or be aware of to produce correct Product Name results?

Thanks!

You should leave AOD Search on, and get it working.

You probably didn’t configure your Scheduler Jobs. See Admin / Scheduler, there are instructions at the bottom of the screen, specific to your installation.

A couple of jobs there are needed to keep AOD functional, namely

Perform Lucene Index
Optimise AOD Index

You can check their “last ran successfully” time, it probably says “never”.

Hi pgr,

I have configured the cronjob and it both the Perform Lucene Index and Optimise AOD Index were run today. The Lucene Index runs at 0:00 daily, so about 11 hours ago and the Optimise AOD every 3 hours, so about 2 hours ago was the last time that ran.

I have imported the products way before that.

I am not sure whether the Import process indexes anything. So maybe you need to trigger a full reindex.

https://pgorod.github.io/Reindex-AOD/

Also note that only some of the fields get indexed, so you need to search by an indexed field (try it with last name in Contacts, for example). This is configurable in Studio.

Thanks for the link to your SuiteCRM in-depth blog. There was some super helpful stuff in there!