default settings question and global search

hi,

i am relatively new to suitercm (i had a sugarcrm installation for several years) and have some questions.

1. Can I somehow set the default entries for buttons in the submenus, e.g. for accounts in activities to create a call

2. How can I make the global search available for custom fields?

3. Are there any other themes availiable for 7.10.10 with different colors?

4. How can I remove unused subpanels in accounts, e.g. purchased articles

Thanks for your support!

Christian

Hi, welcome!

1. I don’t understand, sorry. Which submenus? And what exactly do you want a button for?

2. In Studio / Module name / fields you should see an “searchable” check box. Make sure your cron jobs are running so the indexing occurs.

3. See User profile / Layout options / Style, for 4 different options of Colour Scheme.

4. See Admin / Display Modules and Subpanels, and Admin / Configure Module Menu Filters for this kind of layout customizations.

Hi pgr,
first of all thanks for the replies.

the color scheme works great!

1. for the panels, please see attached screenshot 2019-01-17… . I want to create a call as default value on this button
  2. I do not see the searchable checkbox for global search, see second screenshot 2019-01-18…

Regards
Christian

Just so I know how to help you better, are you a developer?

For 1., there is an option to make the option in that button appear as separate buttons, which let’s you easily click create task or whatever.

See https://github.com/salesagility/SuiteCRM/pull/6533

1. You’re right, it seems fields should be Searchable by default, but I wonder if some of them are left out. But maybe your problem is simply that your Scheduler Jobs aren’t set up yet, and so the indexing is not occurring? See Admin / Schedulers, instructions at the bottom.