Campaign e-mails not working properly

So I am having an issue with campaign e-mails in suiteCRM. Anytime I either attempt to send a test campaign e-mail or send a timed campaign e-mail it doesn’t work. After the time goes by where it should be sent I can see the e-mail in the queue and when I click to send it, nothing happens. I am not receiving any sort of error messages so I’m having trouble diagnosing the exact problem. I am also new to SuiteCRM and this forum.

On a side note I am having no issues with sending single e-mails. Any help is greatly appreciated.

(If this is the wrong category please let me know)

Brian

Hi, welcome to the Forums.

Which version of SuiteCRM is it?

When you say you can send individual emails, are these user’s email accounts? Or can you also send from accounts defined in Admin / Outbound Email?

You can also have a look at your logs to see what’s going wrong.

Hi pgr,

I am using Version 7.10.6
Sugar Version 6.5.25 (Build 344)

The emails I am sending are from an outbound email that I have defined I have not created any e-mail accounts through SuiteCRM. I will check these logs and see what I can find.

I feel your concepts about SuiteCRM email need to be clarified a bit (which is normal, it is complex and sometimes not well named)

• you create accounts in external servers (like Gmail or your company email)

• you define these accounts in several different places in SuiteCRM

• if you define them going into a User’s profile, they are personal accounts

• If you define them going in Admin /Outbound Email they are System Accounts or Group Emails

EDIT: this link might help:

https://docs.suitecrm.com/admin/administration-panel/email/

I appreciate the clarification. Still learning the ropes.