Can't send email

I have Version 7.9.1 of Suite CRM. I think it might a problem with it or haven’t installed it properly. The problem is when I want to send mail from my user account. When user write a mail, and click on send Suite displays information:contact Your Administrator…etc. When I log as an admin I click on admin->User anagement->Edit. Then I click Send Test Mail and I’m give an info: The administator has not yet configured the default outbound account. Unable to send test email.. Where do I have to set default outbound account? I think I did it in Admin->Email Settings but it seems it doesn’t work. Can You help me to get it sorted out?

Hi!

Version 7.9 had a new Email module, and there were bugs in need of fixing in the subsequent releases. We are now on version 7.9.10, so you should start by upgrading and then retrying your issue.

As always, make sure you have a full backup (files + database) before upgrading.

I upgraded to Version 7.9.10 but it still doesn’t send emails. :sick: I go to edit user, and to mail settings then to Mail Accounts ->Outgoing SMTP Servers. I’m adding account details,but after clicking done this server doesn’t appear in Smtp list window. In log I can see: If you are on user edit view and want to apply the email settings for the selected user,
add user to request on user edit view: [emailUIAction:saveOutbound]

What is happening?

I’m sorry, I don’t understand exactly what you’re trying to do. If you can please post some screenshots or explain step-by-step, that would help.

Also please make sure you copy-paste any error messages exactly as they are written (so I can search the code for them).

thanks

First thing is that I want to send mails from any user in Suite CRM. To do it, I have to set smtp account because I get info: Error Sending Email. Please contact your administrator for assistance.