Menu
SuiteCRM Pull Request Party hosted by SalesAgility
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Auto Populate Custom Field in Quotes Module with Information From Accounts Module

Auto Populate Custom Field in Quotes Module with Information From Accounts Module 6 months 1 week ago #75409

• henryn
Hello Everyone. I am new to SuiteCRM and currently stuck trying to figure out a particular customization. I have searched the forum and the web but still couldn't figure it out as programming is not my forte. Hence, I have opened a new post seeking for help.

In the quotes module, if I click on the Account field, the billing & shipping addresses will auto populate from the Accounts Module.
I have created a custom field PHONE_OFFICE_C and would like to auto populate from the Accounts Module as well (PHONE_OFFICE).

a) I have tried to modify the controller.php (AOS_Quotes) using $bean but it does not work (perhaps my understanding is incorrect).
if (isset($_REQUEST['account_id'])) {
            $query = "SELECT * FROM accounts WHERE id = '{$_REQUEST['account_id']}'";
            $result = $this->bean->db->query($query, true);
            $row = $this->bean->db->fetchByAssoc($result);
            $this->bean->billing_account_id = $row['id'];
	    $this->bean->phone_office_c = $row['phone_office'];    // <-----------------
	    $this->bean->billing_account = $row['name'];
	    $this->bean->billing_address_street = $row['billing_address_street'];
            $this->bean->billing_address_city = $row['billing_address_city'];
            $this->bean->billing_address_state = $row['billing_address_state'];
            $this->bean->billing_address_postalcode = $row['billing_address_postalcode'];
            $this->bean->billing_address_country = $row['billing_address_country'];
            $this->bean->shipping_address_street = $row['shipping_address_street'];
            $this->bean->shipping_address_city = $row['shipping_address_city'];