Failed to Create Portal User

Greetings,

I’ve followed the instructions here:

https://suitecrm.com/suitecrm/forum/installation-upgrade-help/841-joomla-portal-how-to-use-it-install-configuration?start=15

But i’m not able to create a portal user. It took me a moment to read that portal users are not created with SCRM accounts but rather from contacts but…anyhow.

When I go to my portal, I can still see the standard Joomla install - should I expect it to look totally different?

Also, is there any way of having Joomla users create contacts within Suite CRM? This would be pretty cool (although i’m not a developer and rather a start-up) as I could use Chronoforms contact forms that already have the ability to create Joomla users and the process could be automated to create a Suite CRM portal account for them!

Thanks, dreaming - hope i’m not about to get my bubble burst!

indieben.

You can use Web-to-person forms to create Contacts from external websites.

Try following this https://docs.suitecrm.com/user/advanced-modules/cases-with-portal/

If that doesn’t work please tell me exactly at which step you got stuck, and what you see (errors / screenshots / etc)

Thanks ever so much for your reply!

I’ve looked at this guide and i’ve actually done all of the starting stuff that should actually be getting me to a position where I can actually create a portal user. The error is occurring from the SCRM contact I have set up - failed to create portal user.

I don’t know if this extract from the log is any use:

Sat Mar 16 19:04:11 2019 [3][1][FATAL] [ERROR] Failed to index bean to index
Sat Mar 16 19:04:11 2019 [3][1][FATAL] [ERROR] exception ‘SuiteCRM\Search\Exceptions\SearchException’ with message ‘Elasticsearch trying to re-indexing a bean but indexer is disabled in configuration.’ in /home/samspenc/public_html/clientmgmt/lib/Search/ElasticSearch/ElasticSearchHooks.php:121
Stack trace: