Menu
SuiteCRM Pull Request Party hosted by SalesAgility
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Support for Advanced Open Workflow, Sales, Portal for SugarCRM Community Edition

TOPIC: Failed to Create Portal User

Failed to Create Portal User 2 months 1 week ago #79077

• indieben2
Greetings,

I've followed the instructions here:

suitecrm.com/suitecrm/forum/installation...nfiguration?start=15

But i'm not able to create a portal user. It took me a moment to read that portal users are not created with SCRM accounts but rather from contacts but...anyhow.

When I go to my portal, I can still see the standard Joomla install - should I expect it to look totally different?

Also, is there any way of having Joomla users create contacts within Suite CRM? This would be pretty cool (although i'm not a developer and rather a start-up) as I could use Chronoforms contact forms that already have the ability to create Joomla users and the process could be automated to create a Suite CRM portal account for them!

Thanks, dreaming - hope i'm not about to get my bubble burst!

indieben.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Failed to Create Portal User 2 months 6 days ago #79115

• pgr
  • Administrator
  • Thank you received: 1474
You can use Web-to-person forms to create Contacts from external websites.

Try following this docs.suitecrm.com/user/advanced-modules/cases-with-portal/

If that doesn't work please tell me exactly at which step you got stuck, and what you see (errors / screenshots / etc)

My SuiteCRM In-depth blog.
Thank you for always stating your SuiteCRM version, checking your logs, reading the Docs, and searching before you ask!

Failed to Create Portal User 2 months 5 days ago #79123

• indieben2
Thanks ever so much for your reply!