Undefined in SuiteCRM

Hi Guys

After reading so many posts on this subject i am still none of the wiser. Complete novice but testing out suite crm 7.9.4 on godaddy shared hosting plan with cpanel.

I am getting alot of undefined text and even when i save something i get the dialog box with undefined all the time. I have read alot of posts but as a novice not sure if i understand them. I have used the 1 click install in godaddy for installation so i am guessing this has done this correctly.

When i go to my file directory in cpanel my suitecrm directory is showing 755 for permissions then when i go into the folder various permission levels are shown as per screenshot.

Update cant attach screenshot to this thread, clicking add file but nothing happens.

Can anyone help?

Many thanks guys

@ashuk38

1. There is a bug in the blogging software used by this site. Try your attachment again (as a “reply” to this thread), but don’t click directly on the “Add File” box. SLOWLY move your mouse diagonally away from the SOUTHWEST corner of the “Add file” box. When you see the “No file chosen” tooltip, THAT’S where you click to add your file!

2. I’m not familiar with godaddy, but does it use something like Softaculous or Fantastico to install software scripts? If so, try another install of SuiteCRM to a different sub-directory and if the problem persists, raise support tickets for this issue with your hosting provider and with Softaculous/Fantastico (or equivalent). Neither will directly support any installed software, but if it IS indeed just a file permissions issue, they need to take a look.

Aside: your SuiteCRM install is 2 releases behind. You might also raise that issue with the script installer. My hosting is with Arvixe and they provide cpanel and Softaculous to install and maintain software. (Softaculous always stays up-to-date on SuiteCRM versions … partly because I remind them whenever they are dragging their heels with a particular SuiteCRM update! :angry: )