how to change theme?

Hi support,

I am new in suitCRM could you guide me how to change theme?

Capture.jpg - in user guide it shown the theme

capture2.jpg - after installed (default) missing the tab

Please advise

Hi christinewsy,

What version of Suite are you using? 7.9.x onward has deprecated the Suite7/R themes.

Why did SuiteCRM decide to deprecate the themes? The SuiteCRM theme has great potential but continues to be buggy, consume a ton of on-screen space, and simply isn’t as efficient as the older themes.

I fully support the concept of a better theme… but before removing choice, it would be nice if the theme was rock-solid first…

Hi Dillion,

I am using 7.9.4 version. any suggestion?

I agreed with Iarsenja the current design too buggy, consume a ton of on-screen space, and simply isn’t as efficient as the older themes.

Hi larsenja,

If you would like a greater understanding of why this change was made I suggest having a read through of the discussion thread here

Thanks for the feedback :).

Hi christinewsy,

As part of the 7.9.x we had deprecated the SuiteR & Suite7 theme as part of the features list. However if you have upgraded from an older version (and have the themes intact in the these folders) you can still set the availability of the themes by editing each themes’ themedef.php file.

Look for the lines:

‘version’ => array(
‘regex_matches’ => array(’^7.[0-8][^\d]’),
),

and change it to

‘version’ => array(
‘regex_matches’ => array(’^7.[0-9][^\d]’),
),

However I will note here that we had also removed the old Email Client from 7.9.x and thus deprecated the other themes styling for the new email module so the styling and possibly the functionality will not be the same on the older themes than it would be on the SuiteP theme.